My Strategy - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

My Strategy

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

My Strategy

Postby audio817 » Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:05 pm

Alright, I didn't know where to post this so I figured Analyze my team is the best place for it. I've been tweaking a fantasy baseball strategy for two years now because one of my friends is so adamant about "Hitting First" as a draft rule. First off, I play in H2H with my friends and this strategy only works in H2H. Why? Because roto is all about filling out every stat and punting stats just doesn't work for roto. So here's my "Pitching Focused" strategy to prove my friend wrong.

Draft Day - When it was finally time to draft I was greeted by the 2nd pick in a 14 team draft. Pujols went number 1 much to my delight, Hanley Ramirez is my 2nd favorite player in baseball, so guess who I picked? I like filling the thin positions first so getting a SS in the 1st is pretty ideal, but this is also dangerous because BPA is almost everyone's motto. 2nd round turned into Brandon Phillips although I flirted with Carl Crawford pretty hard at this position, but I had my sights set on my favorite player aka Ichiro for next round. After CC and Crawford went off the board I took Ichiro filling out my hitting with two MI and a solid leadoff type OF. I have great speed, decent power, and good position coverage after 3 rounds so I'm happy.