Vista problems, any ideas? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Vista problems, any ideas?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Re: Vista problems, any ideas?

Postby AussieDodger » Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:09 pm

AussieDodger wrote:
acsguitar wrote:Whats your graphics card?


This is going to sound dumb, but in this Vista b.s I don't know where to look. :-C



Annoying Pedo-esque Vista wrote:Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family


Is this right? I don't understand any of what it's telling me. :-t
ATTENTION LONG-TIMERS! NEW FBC: http://fbc2.freeforums.net/
AussieDodger
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicCafe WriterEagle Eye
Posts: 11363
(Past Year: 25)
Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: What do you mean, Flash Gordon approaching?

Re: Vista problems, any ideas?

Postby acsguitar » Wed Jul 08, 2009 1:00 pm

AussieDodger wrote:
AussieDodger wrote:
acsguitar wrote:Whats your graphics card?


This is going to sound dumb, but in this Vista b.s I don't know where to look. :-C



Annoying Pedo-esque Vista wrote:Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family


Is this right? I don't understand any of what it's telling me. :-t


Go to start and run and type in DXDIAG then tell me on Tab "DISPLAY 1" What the Name is of the graphics card
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Graphics Expert
Posts: 26722
Joined: 7 Apr 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Back in General Talk WOOO!!!

Re: Vista problems, any ideas?

Postby jfg » Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:09 pm

Do a quick google search there are some forums that talk about how to get it to run. Some say you need to do a lot, some say just go into the cd and open the exe file from there.
Image
jfg
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicGolden Eagle EyeMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly WinnerTrivia Time Trial Monthly Winner
Posts: 6078
(Past Year: 82)
Joined: 4 Nov 2006
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Vista problems, any ideas?

Postby BitterDodgerFan » Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:18 pm

your graphics suck. it's onboard intel gpu, a very basic one they put in laptops. that said, you can probably play old ass games, but i think quake needs 3d acceleration. you could get some modern games to work but it won't be pretty and won't be worth it. and since it seems you got a laptop, you won't be able to upgrade your video anyways.
Image
BitterDodgerFan
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye
Posts: 6508
Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: City of Grigori

Re: Vista problems, any ideas?

Postby acsguitar » Fri Jul 10, 2009 12:46 pm

BitterDodgerFan wrote:your graphics suck. it's onboard intel gpu, a very basic one they put in laptops. that said, you can probably play old ass games, but i think quake needs 3d acceleration. you could get some modern games to work but it won't be pretty and won't be worth it. and since it seems you got a laptop, you won't be able to upgrade your video anyways.


yea I PM'd him that.

He should get DOSBOX and play Quake 2 ... Best MP ever
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Graphics Expert
Posts: 26722
Joined: 7 Apr 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Back in General Talk WOOO!!!

Previous

Return to General Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact