pappymojo wrote:should grienke be charged for all three runs?
KC was up 3-1 going into the 8th.
Francisco lined out to center.
DeRosa singled to center.
Martinez walked, DeRosa to second.
Bale relieved Grienke.
Choo grounded into fielder's choice, DeRosa to third, Martinez out at second, DeRosa scored, Choo to second on shortstop Pena Jr.'s throwing error.
Soria relieved Bale.
Peralta doubled to deep left center, Choo scored.
Carroll hit for Barfield.
Carroll flied out to left.
If DeRosa scored off an error and if Choo got on base versus Bale, why do both runs count against Grienke?
Just got done reading the rule book. Derosa scored on the error should be unearned, Choo on the other hand was not Greinkes batter but got on base via a fielders choice which Greinke inherits as his. So I think the Choo one counts but I think the Derosa one should not.