I will never play on CBSSports again(Rant!) - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

I will never play on CBSSports again(Rant!)

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I will never play on CBSSports again(Rant!)

Postby Ender » Wed May 27, 2009 5:23 pm

So I play in a weekly roto money league on CBSSports.com, it is my first time playing on the site. Everything has gone ok so far but last week I switched in a new MI and accidentally left him set to 2B instead of MI and then went out of town for the weekend for memorial day. I come back and find out it is an 'invalid lineup' and I won't get ANY stats counted for the entire week basically throwing any chance I have of competing out the window. The league is fine with changing it since I had a valid number of players etc but CBS says they cannot intercede in a league and change something like this

I have problems with this on so many levels. First off what kind of service lets you create in invalid lineup in the first place, I've never seen something like that. Next if it is invalid why wouldn't just the invalid players stats not count instead of the entire team. Finally even if they really want to be sticklers you'd think just the hitters wouldn't count and the pitchers would still count since they are a completely different set of players.

Ultimately it is my own fault for screwing up but I cannot see myself ever playing on a site that is so rigid as to destroy a team over one minor clerical error and not be willing to fix it even though the league says they don't mind.
Ender
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy Expert
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: I will never play on CBSSports again(Rant!)

Postby tuna411 » Thu May 28, 2009 9:24 am

As someone who does stats for a league using cbs(hit), this problem of yours is so simple to fix.

Go to your team page
just below your team is several tabs, click 'edit service time'