Draft strategy - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Draft strategy

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Draft strategy

Postby Public Enemy » Sun Mar 14, 2004 2:33 am

Hi guys, I am new to fantasy baseball and am wondering what my strategy should be for drafting players? Should I go with Infield first, outfield, pitchers? This may be a really silly question for most of you but as I said, I am new to this. Any advice would really be appreciated. I am in a six team league.

Thanks in advance!

Maximus
Public Enemy

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Postby bronxxbomber » Sun Mar 14, 2004 2:50 am

First round you must take the best "player" available. It could be a hitter or pitcher in this case. I usually draft the best hitters available and try to load up with power and speend at 2nd and SS.Don't get caught in closer runs. And make sure you don't overypay just to get saves.
bronxxbomber
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicMock(ing) DrafterSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Any thoughts?

Postby Public Enemy » Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:48 pm

Thanks Bronx!

Anyone else have any other ideas?

Thanks in advance!

Maximus
Public Enemy

Postby public enemy » Sun Mar 14, 2004 5:04 pm

ttt
public enemy

Postby KolbSaves » Sun Mar 14, 2004 5:21 pm

The guy is right on. Do your homework and you'll be fine.
"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants."
-Isaac Newton
KolbSaves
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby AcidRock23 » Sun Mar 14, 2004 8:36 pm