I seem to be stuck in the middle of the standings - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

I seem to be stuck in the middle of the standings

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I seem to be stuck in the middle of the standings

Postby brawlers » Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:26 am

Any suggestions on my team? This is my first year doing fantasy baseball. I'm just starting to learn about the players. I thought my pics were fairly good but I seem to bounce around rank 9-13 of a 16 team league. Most of the hot players are taken up already. Are there changes I need to make to improve my scores every week or do I need to start trying to trade up some players?

C Chris Snyder
1B Joey Votto
2B Mark DeRosa
3B Chase Headley
SS Derek Jeter
OF Nick Markakis
OF Carlos Beltrán
OF Ty Wigginton
Util Marlon Byrd
BN Alexi Casilla
BN Kazuo Matsui
BN Nate Schierholtz
BN B.J. Upton (injury) I really want to keep him in my starting lineup but he seems to be hurt often so far.
DL Ryan Doumit

SP Tim Wakefield
SP Glen Perkins
RP Francisco Rodríguez
RP Frank Francisco
P Takashi Saito
P Ryan Dempster
P Kyle Davies
BN Hideki Okajima
BN David Price -
DL Cory Wade
DL Daisuke Matsuzaka

Thanks in advance fo the advice.
brawlers
T-Ball Trainer

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: I seem to be stuck in the middle of the standings

Postby Crazed98 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:58 am

I've never played in a 16 team league. I can imagine how tough it is... but I'm sure a lot of people are in need of pitching so try dangling Price and Dice-K out there to see if you can get an upgrade at 3B or C (by no means sell low on Dice-K). Possibly also trying to pair up Kazuo Matsui with one of those pitchers to someone in need of 2B.
Crazed98
College Coach
College Coach

Postby Hit Factory » Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:17 am