HELP! first time fantasy player....need advice on team - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

HELP! first time fantasy player....need advice on team

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

HELP! first time fantasy player....need advice on team

Postby Philbo135 » Thu Apr 16, 2009 2:01 pm

12 team HTH league. I need suggestions on wavier pickups and roster moves etc. I'm concerned about my pitching( i have no closer really)and Teixeria's bad start. Should I be thinking trade this early in the season? This is my first time playing fantasy baseball and I just have no idea what I'm doing. Any help/ thoughts are greatly appreciated. Thanks!- Phil

C- Inge
1B- Morneau
2B- Aaron Hill
3B- Atkins
SS- F. Lopez
UTIL- Teixeira
OF- C. Quentin
OF- M. Ordonez
OF- A. Lind
DL- Mauer

Bench: Rolen, Scutaro, Blalock, Nyjer Morgan.

SP- Zambrano
SP- Cain
SP- Buerhle
SP-Purcey
SP- Danks
SP- Floyd
RP- M. Thorton
RP= Percival
Philbo135
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: HELP! first time fantasy player....need advice on team

Postby The Mighty Trow » Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:30 am

hey phil, welcome to the caf !

a) don't worry about tex's bad start... he is always slow to warm up. but the numbers are there in the end.

b) your hitting is solid but it lacks stolen bases. i'd look to move morneau for a top-flight pitcher, cuz you do need at least one 'ace' caliber arm. if morneau is out of the way, you can move Tex to first base, and Morgan to utility -- he'll help you with steals.

is this a keeper league? if not, then you might want to unload one of lind or morgan to a manager for a slow-starting hitter. just thinking of ways you can play the hot hands to your advantage...