Start 3 or 4 closers? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Start 3 or 4 closers?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Start 3 or 4 closers?

Postby markball51 » Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:07 pm

I am in your standard 10 team 5x5 mixed, 23 player rotisserie league. I drafted 4 closers(Valverde, Broxton, Gregg, Wilson), and 5 starters (Harden, Greinke, Myers, Lowe, Bedard), and have 2 starters on my bench (Meche, S. Baker).

My question is, should I use 3 or 4 closers in my everyday lineup? All other teams in the league have only 2 or 3 starters. So I have somewhat of an advantage in the saves category, however I could easily fall behind in the K's and W's categories.

I am a fantasy newbie, so I was wondering if anyone has an opinion based on experience in a situation like this? Thanks for your help.
markball51
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Start 3 or 4 closers?

Postby AcidRock23 » Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:16 pm