My first ever Fantasy Baseball team - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

My first ever Fantasy Baseball team

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

My first ever Fantasy Baseball team

Postby Delino Deshields » Sat Apr 04, 2009 4:44 pm

Hi guys I am new to fantasy baseball and I am on a yahoo 16 teams league, head to head 5x5 format. We can have 25 players on our roster. Everyday we can start our linup along with 5 SP and 4 RP.

My batting linup

1B / 3B Jorge Cantu
2B Brandon Phillips
SS Miguel Tejada
3B Alex Gordon
C Joe Mauer
LF Ryan Braun
CF/LF/RF Jacoby Ellsbury
RF Magglio Ordonez
Util/RF Bobby Abreu
BN 1B/3B Hank Blalock
BN C Yadier Molina
BN SS Edgar Renteria
BN CF/LF Brett Gardner

I think I miss some HR potentiel but all aound it looks pretty solid !

But I like to have one backup at every position. Now I am only missing a backup on second base with Aaron Hill and Emmanuel Burris available on waiver I am tempting the possibility of releasing one of Tejada or Renteria for Burris so I could have a backup at every position.

Starters

Nolasco
Josh Johnson
Greinke
Matt Cain
Randy Johnson
Mark Bueherle
David Price

Relief (Hold oriented)

JJ Putz
Jensen Lewis
JP Howell
Ocatovio Dotel

I have a lot of young pitchers but a lot of potential, a lot of good pitchers on bad teams..My relief is based on hold only since I decided to let go the Saves in favor of the Holds who are as much important as the saves and people keep overpaying for saves....

Feel free to comment my team and if you have any advice of tips for me...They will be welcomed
Delino Deshields
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: My first ever Fantasy Baseball team

Postby Big League Chew » Sat Apr 04, 2009 4:55 pm