I think I did okay ... but I've never won. Help! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

I think I did okay ... but I've never won. Help!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I think I did okay ... but I've never won. Help!

Postby aharbin » Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:58 pm

I am a huge baseball - and fantasy baseball - fan. I am an avid manager, and I know enough to be dangerous. But I always end I always end up finishing 7th or 8th in a 12 team league. Let me know how I did in my this year. I think I finally have a team that can compete for the crown ... Thanks very much!

Yahoo 12 team H2H (R, HR, RBI, SB, OBP, W, SV, K, ERA, WHIP)

C: Victor Martinez
1B: Albert Pujols
2B: Chase Utley
3B: Aubrey Huff
SS: Michael Young
OF: Carlos Lee
OF: Ichiro
OF: Jacoby Ellsbury
Util: Andre Ethier
BN: Robinson Cano
BN: Adrian Beltre

SP: Chad Billingsley
SP: Scott Kazmir
RP: Brian Fuentes
RP: Brian Wilson
P: Erik Bedard
P: Scott Baker
P: Chris Volstad
BN: Jeremy Guthrie
BN: Armando Galarraga
BN: Fernando Rodney

I know my pitching is weak ...
aharbin
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: I think I did okay ... but I've never won. Help!

Postby kailromanoff » Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:23 pm

Agreed, your pitching is weak. If Cano or Huff start well, you should look to deal for some pitching depth. I would even go so far to say if Cano is looking good move Utley for a stud. I love Beltre though, so I would hope for Huff to come out the gates hot and find the team lacking a respectable 3b to deal with. Overall I like your team, but to win your gonna need to package someone for more pitching or hope you get the right guys off the wire. I think this team will finish no higher than 3rd without a move, but I guess if you can make the playoffs(assuming they happen since it is H2H) anyhting can happen.
-good luck
kailromanoff
College Coach
College Coach

(Past Year: 1)