Second year fantasy player needs advice.. thanks - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Second year fantasy player needs advice.. thanks

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Second year fantasy player needs advice.. thanks

Postby Pyne Ryder » Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:50 pm

Thanks for reading my post, I'm only in my second year of fanatsy BB so I need all the help I can get. I'm in a Yahoo H2H 12 team league and my team was drafted over the weekend via auto draft. I did use my own rankings so I think I did a little better this year than last, how much better time will tell. Please take a look at my team and tell me where I need work.

C Brian McCann
1B Albert Pujols
2B Dan Uggla
3B Kevin Kouzmanoff
SS Derek Jetter
OF Carl Crawford
OF Adam Dunn
OF Carlos Beltran
Util Joey Votto
BN VernonWells
BN Ty Wigginton
BN Marco Scutaro
BN Jarrod Saltalamacchia

Pitchers

SP Aaron Cook
SP Justin Verlander
P Bronson Arroyo
P Edwin Jackson
P Brett Myers
P Randy Wolf
RP Joe Nathan
RP Heath Bell

I think offensively I'm in pretty good shape, my pitching seems to be average at best. Bell is also a big concern, as he is not a proven commodity and has been a bit in consistant. Any advice is appreciated and I will be more than happy to rate your team in return.

Thanks!
Pyne Ryder
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Second year fantasy player needs advice.. thanks

Postby twistedude » Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:35 pm

Your offense is STACKED - really awesome group of players you have there.

On the other hand, your pitching is honestly really bad for a 12 teamer. Your only reliable arm is Joe Nathan, and he's not enough. Try to trade a few bats for solid SP's. I'd try to move an OF - Beltran, Crawford, Dunn, or Wells. Don't trade the first two unless you can get a stud though.