Offensive messages and e-mails - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Offensive messages and e-mails

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Offensive messages and e-mails

Postby Tenacious D-Store » Wed Feb 25, 2009 8:59 pm

Hey guys, I've been commissioning leagues for about 6 years and if I do say so myself I run a damn good league and have never had any major issues. Usually I do private leagues and know the people who join, but every now and then I do a public league for some new competition. In a league that only finished drafting 5 hours ago, already I am getting complaints about one specific member of the league sending offensive messages and racial slurs to people who have shot down trades offers from him. I myself, have also been subject to this now, and there is also a message on the league board containing both profanity and a racial slur. With a team name like "BumSniffingDitchPigs" I knew I was going to have a character in the league, but he's not half as funny as he thinks he is. I try to be a very liberal commish and allow others to express themselves and their personality, but we're 5 hours in and this guy is already starting to get to people. My personal request (and a rather polite request at that) for him to tone it down, was also responded to in much the same way. I WILL NOT lock his team as has been requested by some in the league, but should I block his ability to e-mail others and post on the message board? I've never had to do that before and I don't really want to start now. Or should I just let the rest of the league deal with it and hope our bad apple gets bored and calms down? I'm all for trash talk, but this really doesn't qualify. Just looking for opinions.
Tenacious D-Store
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Web Supporter
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Offensive messages and e-mails

Postby Johnny Tuttle » Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:02 am

Hey, Ten: