Yahoo Auto Draft Question - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Yahoo Auto Draft Question

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Yahoo Auto Draft Question

Postby JRAMI » Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:48 pm

One of the league members in my league is setting his team up for auto draft on draft day.
My question is is there a way he can set it up where he can tell yahoo to take the best 1B in 1st round availble, the best 2B available in the 2nd round, etc. rather than setting up his own ranking list and having Yahoo pick from that list?
Thanks for any help
JRAMI
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor


Posts: 752
Joined: 2 Mar 2007
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Yahoo Auto Draft Question

Postby Brick n Ivy » Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:41 pm

When setting your team to "AUTO-Draft" the computer will draft your players based on any pre-rankings that were established prior to the draft. If players were not pre-ranked then the computer will draft based on Yahoo! default rankings. Unfortunately I don't believe there is any way to customize drafting a specific position for each round of the draft.
Brick n Ivy
T-Ball Trainer


Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Feb 2009
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Yahoo Auto Draft Question

Postby aplviper » Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:29 pm

You can pre-rank your players, but you can not specify who to take when. The autopick will fill all your positions before filling your bench. It will take the top player on the list unless that position is already filled.
aplviper
College Coach
College Coach


Posts: 115
Joined: 4 Feb 2008
Home Cafe: Baseball


Return to Commissioner's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


Get Ready...
The 2015 MLB season starts in 9:18 hours
(and 91 days)

  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact