Best Provider for Keeper or Dynasty League? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Best Provider for Keeper or Dynasty League?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Best Provider for Keeper or Dynasty League?

Postby nored » Sun Dec 21, 2008 12:39 pm

Happy First Day of Winter!

I have been running baseball leagues on Yahoo for about 8 years now, all h2h leagues. I am thinking of starting a new h2h league, keeper or dynasty format. This seems like a good opportunity to review the different providers.

I'd be interested in hearing from folks who run keeper or dynasty leagues as to what provider (Yahoo, ESPN, CBS, etc.) they prefer and why.

Thanks!
nored
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Best Provider for Keeper or Dynasty League?

Postby creeves » Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:49 am

I can tell you where NOT to go, as we are looking for a new site as well. We have been using Fanball for the past several years. They recently changed their programming and we have had MANY problems with them.

I will check other posts here since I was going to ask the question you asked. We are rotisserie and not head to head though. We need something very flexible and easy to customize.

Thanks in advance for any input.
creeves
T-Ball Trainer

Postby GiantsFan14 » Sat Dec 27, 2008 6:02 am

CBS is awesome, i've used it the last couple years with my keeper league and have never had a problem. each league gets its own page which stays up year round, and makes it really easy to keep rosters/players from year to year. it's also extremely customizable and really easy to use. i highly recommend it.
@FBC_GiantsFan14 on Twitter
GiantsFan14
Baseball Scribe
Baseball Scribe

EditorCafeholicResponse TeamCafe WriterGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 454)

Postby ayebatter » Sat Dec 27, 2008 10:32 am

CBS ;-D
So-Cal 25 Club _762_
ayebatter