Desperately Seeking Help - How to Contract League?? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Desperately Seeking Help - How to Contract League??

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Desperately Seeking Help - How to Contract League??

Postby artrimbaud » Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:32 pm

Hey folks, need some help here...

I've been running a 10 team league for 6 years now. Unfortunately, 3 owners are now retiring. That brings me down to 7 teams. One of those 7, the current champion in fact, has two owners. I am trying to get those two owners to split and each manage their own team, so we would at least have 8.

The question is, however, how on Earth do we do this? Both owners have pride in the team they built together, so neither would want to let go of it. But for the sake of the league, they are considering it.

Just off the top of my head, I guess one thing we could do is ALL teams cut "x" amount of players/keepers and we then hold some kind of draft. Not sure how that would work. Teams would naturally cut their bottom talent.

Desperately need ideas here. Also, if you're interested in joining the league, that would help solve the problem! :)

Thanks in advance for any advice.
artrimbaud
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Desperately Seeking Help - How to Contract League??

Postby pjalst » Mon Dec 08, 2008 12:32 am

If they want to manage a team together let them. Why break up a beautiful relationship? Why force owners to give up keepers and have a draft? Just post in the classified for new owners. Let them know they will be taking over a team and its keepers. Problem solved.
pjalst
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

(Past Year: 66)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Diamond Miners » Sun Dec 14, 2008 11:55 am