I suck at video games - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Video Games

I suck at video games

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I suck at video games

Postby jfg » Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:46 pm

I've been playing video games for about 20 years and I realized this past year with my 360 and Live that I am really bad. I've played every Madden since they came out on SNES and I have been demolished online against people who are supposed to be my same IQ skill. I don't even consider myself a casual gamer- I've played a lot of games over the years, mostly sports and always against the AI. I guess the AI doesn't prepare you for the online world. I can't imagine a person who is buying a video game system for the first time and trying to play online... those kids are ruthless too! :-b
jfg
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicGolden Eagle EyeMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly WinnerTrivia Time Trial Monthly Winner
(Past Year: 95)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: I suck at video games

Postby Pogotheostrich » Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:29 pm

The difference between the AI and real gamers is like doing really well at high school sport and then trying to go professional. :-)
Pogotheostrich
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyePick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 357)

Postby BitterDodgerFan » Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:38 pm

kids are good at games. they got mad reaction skills and better hand eye coordination than us.
BitterDodgerFan
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye

Postby Yoda » Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:57 pm

I am seriously slowing down. I can get 1:1 KDR on Call of Duty 4 but it is just too frustrating to get owned constantly by 12 yo's that I lost all interest.

I think I'll stick to the 1 player games going forward.