12th pick in a 12 team H2H first year keeper league.. - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

12th pick in a 12 team H2H first year keeper league..

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

12th pick in a 12 team H2H first year keeper league..

Postby Rookie » Thu Mar 04, 2004 4:18 pm

and I am looking for some advice. What would be a good strategy. I have never done a keeper league before let alone a H2H league. I am thinking whoever slips(yeah right) out of Soriano, Beltran, Prior, Garciaparra would be no brainers for me. But then who. Should I think long term or the best player available.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Rookie

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Postby jellyroll » Thu Mar 04, 2004 5:33 pm

there have been several mock drafts you can look at on the cade

http://www.fantasybaseballcafe.com/2004 ... keeper.php

Personally around 12th pick I'd take V.Wells (25) or Pedro the below are gone.

Alex Rodriguez - SS, Tex
 Albert Pujols - 1B/OF, StL
Vladimir Guerrero - OF, Mon
Carlos Beltran - OF, KC
 Alfonso Soriano - 2B, NYA
 Todd Helton - 1B, Col
Mark Prior - SP, ChN
 Roy Halladay - SP, Tor
  Nomar Garciaparra - SS, Bos
Carlos Delgado - 1B, Tor
jellyroll
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Guest » Thu Mar 04, 2004 8:45 pm

Thanks for the reply Jellyroll.
Anyone else?

Postby Guest » Fri Mar 05, 2004 6:20 am

Come on guys. 1 reply. I am keeping my name anonymous because I am worried that one of my league mates might be scanning the site.

Postby DGroundhog » Fri Mar 05, 2004 6:45 am

I'd be hoping Prior, Pedro, Manny, Maggs, then Nomar were available.

Since A-Rod, Pujols, Soraino, Helton, Vlad, Beltran will be gone, Bonds might be that would give you at least one of those players. If you get 2, you are off to a good start.