Thoughts on this team? 4th/12 ATM, looking to get 1-2 Spot. - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Thoughts on this team? 4th/12 ATM, looking to get 1-2 Spot.

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Thoughts on this team? 4th/12 ATM, looking to get 1-2 Spot.

Postby thejusman1 » Fri May 30, 2008 6:47 pm

This is my first year doing fantasy, and I had a terrible draft. After hitting the waivers list hard, and making some decent trades, I've got a team that's placed me 4th in the league (8 GB from 1st).

League Stats: 12team, H2H, Batting: AVG, OBP, HR, R, RBI, SB. Pitching: K, ERA, WHIP, W, SV

Help me make the push!

C - Dioner Navarro
1B - Mark Teixeira
2B - B.J. Upton
3B - Mike Lowell
SS - Hanley Ramirez
OF - Jay Bruce
OF - Jermaine Dye
OF - Josh Hamilton
Util - Jeff Francoeur
BN - Blake DeWitt
DL - Brad Hawpe

SP - Brandon Webb, Ervin Santana, Rich Harden, Aaron Harang, Bartolo Colon, John Danks, Dana Eveland

RP - Jon Rauch, Salomon Torres, George Sherrill, Joe Borowski.

Anyone got some good picks that might be on the free waivers, or a DL slot I can use to secure a monster you know about who is coming back soon? Could use all the help I can get!
http://slippingoffaledge.wordpress.com/ - A blog for political rants, fantasy sports, and thoughts from my twisted mind. Warning: Not for children.
thejusman1
General Manager
General Manager

Cafeholic
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Thoughts on this team? 4th/12 ATM, looking to get 1-2 Spot.

Postby slink » Sun Jun 01, 2008 9:50 am

From the looks of your lineup, it seems like you're in a pretty good league so it might be difficult to find some waiver players.

If Ryan Doumit is available pick him up. He will be a big upgrade at catcher when he returns off the DL.