Question about Roto League... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Question about Roto League...

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Question about Roto League...

Postby kvh_1fan » Thu May 29, 2008 11:48 pm

This is my first year doing a roto league and so far I am in first place. However, I didn't think about the innings pitched cap!!!! OUr cap is 1500 and so far the counter says I'm on pace for 1608...Is this going to screw me in the end or do teams rarely reach the 1500 mark??

I'm in first in K's and QS but I guess thats only due to my amount of innings pitched already...

I have Zambrano, Haren, Wainwright, Marcum, Bonderman, Olsen, Blackburn, Bucholz...

Lately I have been just doing a 4 man rotation of Zambrano, Haren, Wainwright, and Marcum. I haven't started Bonderman in over a month and got lucky with some starts from Blackburn scattered here and there. Obviously Buch has been hurt and I've had Olsen benched too because he is too inconsistent.

So is this going to screw me in the end or should I be ok?? Am i doing the right thing with my 4 man rotation to try to get my innings pitched down??
20tm dynasty
5x5 +BB,HLD
C-Martin
1B- Fielder,Morneau
2B- Kipnis
3B- Zimm
SS- Furcal,Cozart,Lowrie
LF- Gordon,Duncan
CF- C. Young
RF- Upton,LaHair
Util-Kemp
SP-Shields,Johnson,Carpenter,Vogelsong,Bucholz,Matusz,Peavy,De La Rosa
RP- JPap,Clipp,Valverde
kvh_1fan
College Coach
College Coach

(Past Year: 4)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Question about Roto League...

Postby Y`s Guy » Thu May 29, 2008 11:56 pm

Look at your IP tracker often and don't let it go too far beyond +50. At times in the past I have skyrocketed to +90 and still stayed under my cap. It's art to do this.

Start whittling away when August rolls around.
My Friendliness bar...recently shrunk from 11.3 to 10mm long!!
Y`s Guy
General Manager
General Manager

(Past Year: 278)