What'd You Shoot Today? (Golf) - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

What'd You Shoot Today? (Golf)

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

What'd You Shoot Today? (Golf)

Postby CheeseBeger » Wed May 14, 2008 3:03 pm

I thought this would be a cool idea to have a thread for.

71-60-131 (37 putts) Schenley Park Golf Course

So I just graduated with not much to do this summer and I will be working in Finance so I better get to the "business golf" skill level. So I am a total beginner, played maybe twice per year over the last two years and I have had no lessons. BUT I just found an 18 hole course here in Pittsburgh that I can play for only $5 so I am going to try to go there three times a week for entire the summer. First 9 I had two really ugly Par 4's where I scored 13 each time, but I wasn't over 8 strokes on any of the other 16 holes. 2 Bogies, 3 Dbl Bogies. I had a nice putt which was about 20 feet and that was the highlight of the day.
2010 H2HWS Champion - Cleveland Clams
CheeseBeger
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Eagle EyeMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly WinnerTrivia Time Trial Monthly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: What'd You Shoot Today? (Golf)

Postby Art Vandelay » Wed May 14, 2008 3:20 pm