rate: 10-team yahoo h2h, whir (if i can heh) - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

rate: 10-team yahoo h2h, whir (if i can heh)

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

rate: 10-team yahoo h2h, whir (if i can heh)

Postby kraken6100 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:17 pm

This is the first year I'm succumbing to friends and actually doing fantasy baseball. Things are going well so far, but I'm having a hard time coming across wins and saves from my pitchers (other than lincecum), the power numbers are good, the average is low, and I'm wondering if there is a way to perhaps trade Soriano or someone hot like Bourn or Mike Jacobs to maybe fill in one of the needs. I know I have a problem with complacency, and I'm looking for moves all the time, but I'm not experienced enough to be able to pull the trigger everytime, and I've lost a few decent players because of it. I burned my good waiver spot on Cueto, but have worked my way back up to 5th... Currently the team is (and has mostly been):

C- Pierzynski (CHW)
1B - Berkman (HOU)
2B - B. Roberts (BAL)
SS - Reyes (NYM)
3B - C. Jones (ATL)
OF - Magglio (DET) (acquired in a trade for B. Abreu [NYY] after the first week)
OF - E. Byrnes (ARI)
OF - M. Bourn (HOU) (picked up just last week after he cleared waivers)
Util - Keppinger (CIN)
B - M. Jacobs (FLA)
B - Beltran (NYM)
DL - Soriano (CHC)

SP - Cueto (CIN)
SP - Lincecum (SF)
RP - T. Saito (LAD)
RP - T. Hoffman (SD)
P - McGowan (TOR)
P - Dempster (CHC)
P - Shields (TB)
P - Penny (LAD)
P - B.J. Ryan (TOR)
P - Okajima (BOS)
DL - K. Escobar (LAA)

Thanks for the help all, and if I have any insight of my own, obviously I'd love to try to help in response. Hopefully I'll get much more comfortable with this real soon.
Last edited by kraken6100 on Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
kraken6100 Beginner
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball