Newbie Questions- Bare With Me... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Newbie Questions- Bare With Me...

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Newbie Questions- Bare With Me...

Postby Guest » Mon Feb 23, 2004 8:09 pm

Nothing I hate more than annoying newbies asking mundane question that EVERYONE knows. Anyways, I am a hypocrite so here goes...

This is my first year attempting to play fantasy baseball. I am playing for free at yahoo and have a few basic questions...

First, where is a good walkthrough of some sort i can look for advice etc?? I am extremely competitive lol and wanna win!!

Second, Is it pretty much impossible to win in the end with a near the bottom or bottom draft pic?? I cannot imagine picking 12th out of 12 teams and actually be a threat to the # 1, 2, and 3 picks...

Third, will someone help explain this auto draft pic? I am trying to relate this to drafting on a video game, which works because you can make real time decisions on whether you want to jump for the last killer pitcher or fill 3rd base with an average or above average player. I do not understand how by making a list you can cover all positions etc... I just dont know how i can be assured good diversified picks... How should my top 9 players be set?? Best player in each position?? or stack my players with three or four pitchers so i am basically assured a least one hott pitcher?? I just need to know the strategy...

Thanks guys :)

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Postby Mr. Smithers » Mon Feb 23, 2004 8:14 pm

Sorry I have never Auto drafted so I cant help you. But if you have last pick in the 1st round you get 1st pick in the second round.
Good Luck.
Baseball is the only field of endeavor where a man can succeed three times out of ten and be considered a good performer.
Ted Williams
Mr. Smithers
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby ncstate04 » Mon Feb 23, 2004 8:15 pm