Dream Job? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Dream Job?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Dream Job?

Postby Nomar4prez » Mon Feb 23, 2004 12:28 am

I know this isn't the right place to post this, but for the people who watched the show, do you think that people voted the wrong way? By this I mean to vote for the person to stay on the show? Because I was absolutely shocked when they said Mike Hall. IMO, he was the best one. WOW, reality shows really do suck you in. Ah well, just had to vent my anger.
[url]http://www.baseballamerica.com/today/stats/player.php?id=453973[/url]
Going to huge someday.
Nomar4prez
General Manager
General Manager

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby nsulham » Mon Feb 23, 2004 12:35 am

This may sound like sour grapes but as a Broadcast Journalism grad myself, I honestly think I could have done better than 4 of the 6 on that show.

Yes it's national TV and there's a ton of pressure but some of them weren't that great.

I agree though, Mike Hall IMO was the best of the bunch.
nsulham
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicFantasy ExpertMock(ing) Drafter

Postby stevelabny » Mon Feb 23, 2004 12:43 am

i'll add to this thread and then go look and see if theres one elsewhere.

espn blew it on this one.
1> i tried to vote as soon as the last contestant finished his sportscenter audition...and never got through.I was getting a "site is too busy to process your request message" i have a very nice dsl connection, so it wasnt a problem on my end. how can one of the busiest sites on the net not be able to handle traffic?
2> they opened the voting from the beginning of the show. therefore, everyone who didnt like the 1st guy voted for him without even seeing the others. he DID stammer and seem nervous, BUT most (if not all) of the others were WORSE.
there was over an hour to vote on the first guy, but only 10 minutes to vote on the last guy. this procedure is UNFAIR.