Head to Head standard league on Yahoo. Please Help! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Beginner's Forum

Head to Head standard league on Yahoo. Please Help!

Head to Head standard league on Yahoo. Please Help!

Postby mat4twamp23 » Tue Apr 01, 2008 5:46 pm

Hello all,

I am new to Fantasy Baseball. I am really into Basketball and Football but have never been that big of a fan of baseball. A bunch of my buddies do a standard head to head league on Yahoo and I figured I would give it a shot. I am looking for a good site (free) that has player rankings for a head to head league. I have found a bunch of sites for Roto but none mentioning head to head. Are the sheets going to be much different? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks a bunch,

MAT
mat4twamp23
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Head to Head standard league on Yahoo. Please Help!

Postby still-hate-francisco-cabrera » Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:09 pm

Most lists are based off of standard 5x5 categories:

off: R, HR, RBI, SB, AVG

pitch: W, SV, K, ERA, WHIP

You can usually use the same rankings for both. Adding more categories to the scoring will have more of an effect than the league format
still-hate-francisco-cabrera
College Coach
College Coach

Pick 3 Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Head to Head standard league on Yahoo. Please Help!

Postby CineMamet » Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:05 pm