Green Grass and High Tides - On REAL guitar?! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Video Games

Green Grass and High Tides - On REAL guitar?!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Green Grass and High Tides - On REAL guitar?!

Postby Invictus » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:29 pm

I realize this probably seems like a random thread, Im a average guitar player (been playing for about 7 years, self taught) - Im (not to be egotistical) REALLY good at guitar hero and rock band. A nice side effect of this is that I've improved my sense of rythm on my electric and acoustic. I've been playing a lot of rock band recently, and want to learn how to play Green Grass and High Tides for real. I've got the opening down decently, but I can tell it's going to take a long time. Has anyone actually achieved this great feat? If so, do you have any tips on how to maybe fudge some of the harder solo sections to make them more easily playable at my current skill level? Any other songs from the games that you enjoy or wish to share your learning experiences on? Try to keep it on topic as best you can though.
Invictus
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Eagle EyePick 3 Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Green Grass and High Tides - On REAL guitar?!

Postby knapplc » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:58 pm

The best guitar player at the Cafe is probably acsguitar. He doesn't post in GT anymore, but you can reach him via PM. He may be able to help. ;-D
Keep wreves in General Talk in 2011!
knapplc
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicGolden Eagle Eye
(Past Year: 1)
Home Cafe: Football

Postby Invictus » Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:09 pm

Thanks ;-D ! I'll definatly try to get in touch with him. Anyone out there wish to share their best and worst learning experiences?
Invictus
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby Mugrila » Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:27 pm