Question about league types - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Question about league types

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Question about league types

Postby johnnie2130 » Fri Feb 20, 2004 2:35 pm

What's the difference in these league types?

Roterssie
Points only
Head-to head

I'm a newbie trying to learn. Thanks!
johnnie2130
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby mikcou » Fri Feb 20, 2004 2:40 pm

Head to Head is when you play against another team for a week and standings are kept by what categories you win.
ex: I win 6 of the 10 categories against the team I was playing for a week my record would be 6-4
Points is when each category is given an amount number of points and for each hit, run, hr etc. gives you that many points.
ex: if a hit=1 pt then you would get 5 points for 5 hits
Rotisserie is when you are ranked from where you are in the various categories. It is scored from 1 - amount of teams in the league. If you are first in a categorie then you get 12 points in a 12 team league
mikcou
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Mock(ing) Drafter

Postby blankman » Fri Feb 20, 2004 2:56 pm

To define categories they are statistics. In general leagues are 5x5 (this means 5 hitting categories and 5 pitching categories), but you can choose to have as many categories as you want. In a 5x5 the categories are:
Hitting- R HR RBI SB AVG
Pitching- W SV K ERA WHIP

In Roto you try to have the best numbers in categories for the entire season. If you are first in a category in a 12 team league you get 12 pts, 2nd 11 pts, 3rd 10 pts...12th 1 pt. The team with the most total points for all the categories wins.