14 team roto league how'd I do? WHIR - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

14 team roto league how'd I do? WHIR

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

14 team roto league how'd I do? WHIR

Postby rja8719 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:35 am

Had a draft Saturday for a 14 team 5x5 roto league. I've never done a draft with this many teams before but I think my team turned out ok. Comments at the end, appreciate any opinions.

1. (2) David Wright 3B
2. (27) Curtis Granderson OF
3. (30) Brandon Webb SP
4. (55) Manny Ramírez OF
5. (58) Derek Jeter SS
6. (83) Joe Mauer C
7. (86) Roy Oswalt SP
8. (111) Bobby Jenks RP
9. (114) Jason Bay OF
10. (139) Brad Penny SP
11. (142) B.J. Ryan RP
12. (167) Tim Hudson SP
13. (170) Derek Lowe SP
14. (195) Gil Meche SP
15. (198) Carlos Delgado 1B
16. (223) Aaron Hill 2B
17. (226) J.D. Drew OF
18. (251) Garret Anderson OF
19. (254) Jeff Kent 2B
20. (279) Richie Sexson 1B
21. (282) Scott Rolen 3B

When I saw I had the 2nd pick I was really unsure who to take, I feel the pick is very close between Wright and Hanley, their numbers seem so similar, I decided to go with Wright because Hanley just had surgery, and his spot in the lineup could get switched around etc, Wright just seemed like the more consistent one right now.

I grabbed Webb 3rd because I wanted to make sure I had an ace, I usually like to grab one in the 3rd round and I expect Webb to do well this season.