help with minimum innings pitched - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

help with minimum innings pitched

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

help with minimum innings pitched

Postby theplayer11 » Wed Mar 05, 2008 10:56 am

I'm in a 5x5 roto league. Start 9 pitchers, bench can have a max of 4 pitchers. The minimum innings pitched is 1,440..no max. I'm new to fantasy baseball and would like opinions on how many starters vs relievers I should be drafting.
theplayer11
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: help with minimum innings pitched

Postby tianyi86 » Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:12 am

With a league like this, I would stack up on mid relievers. With 4-6 good mid relievers, they can add 500-600 innings with over 10k/9ip, increasing your K totals, give you some wins, and drop your era and whip considerably. Of course, you should also go with how the draft is going.
tianyi86
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Basketball

Postby Inukchuk » Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:16 am

To answer your question, you'd probably hit 1400 IP with 3RP and 6-7SP.
abrunn11... the place to go for all your sig needs...
Inukchuk
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicCafe WriterMock(ing) Drafter
Location: Coming down on this hospital like the hammer of Thor

Postby MTUCache » Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:29 am

Well, figuring that you're going to get 150-200 IP out of each starter (hopefully), and around 75 IP for each reliever, you can get an idea of what you'll need to reach that minimum.

I'd probably end up drafting six SP, three closers, and 2-3 MRs if the draft went the way I wanted it.