I did well right? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

I did well right?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I did well right?

Postby cornellunited » Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:37 pm

I'm new to fantasy baseball but i feel as though I picked a very solid team. This is my 2nd team drafted this year and felt it went much better. 12 team 5x5 head to head categories, players and positions listed below

C Kenji Johjima
1B Todd Helton
2B Kelly Johnson
3B Álex Rodríguez
SS Troy Tulowitzki
OF Magglio Ordóñez
OF Carlos Lee
OF Eric Byrnes
Util Corey Hart
BN Ryan Zimmerman
BN Ken Griffey Jr.
BN Julio Lugo
BN --empty--
DL

W-SV-K-ERA-WHIP

SP Scott Kazmir
SP Tim Lincecum
RP Rafael Soriano
RP Rafael Betancourt
P Tim Hudson
P Hideki Okajima
P Heath Bell
BN Barry Zito
BN Jonathan Broxton
Last edited by cornellunited on Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cornellunited
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: I did well right?

Postby paddyp43 » Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:43 pm

1. I really like your offense. With A-Rod; Troy; Hart and the rest of the OF you should be good.
2. Alot of pop; Helton will help with the average. Steals may be an issue; but with Burns you might be good
3. I like k. johnson...my sleeper pick
4. To be brutally honest your pitching SUCKS
Why?
Kaz is currently hurt. Plays on a terrible team in a very tough division
I like Timmy but who knows how he will perform
You have only one person for saves (I think) and he plays on the Royals

Advice?
I would try to trade someone who needs a 3B (Zimmerman)

Help on mine?
viewtopic.php?t=324903
paddyp43
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Postby cornellunited » Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:00 pm