My dynasty league team... any thoughts???? WHIR!!!! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

My dynasty league team... any thoughts???? WHIR!!!!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

My dynasty league team... any thoughts???? WHIR!!!!

Postby mpoland92 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:19 pm

this is my dynasty league team, could you critique it and tell me what ya think!!!!!

C- Towles
1B- Teix
2B- Utley
3B- Atkins
SS- Rollins
LF- Holliday
CF- Soriano
RF- Maggs
UT- Hafner
UT- Dunn
BN- Swisher
BN- Furcal
BN- Pedroia

SP- Harang
SP- Webb
SP- Smoltz
RP- Nathan
RP- Wagner
RP- Shields
P- Rauch
P- McGowan
P- Burnett
BN- Big Unit
BN- Carpenter
BN- Schmidt
BN- Garland
BN- Glavine

it is a 10 team, h2h league... standard 5x5 plus holds and tb's.... thanks for the help and leave alink I will help ya in return!!!

What I post is my OPINION, I have never said I was a expert, you asked for help, I gave you my help.
mpoland92
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: My dynasty league team... any thoughts???? WHIR!!!!

Postby MrE » Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:36 pm

I'm not really sure what to say. 7 top 25 players overall (all on offense), and those are supplemented by powerhouses like Atkins, Dunn, Swisher, and Furcal. The only potential weak spot on offense is at catcher. Keep an eye on Towles and see if he starts....otherwise you will need to replace him.

On pitching: 2 of the top 5 closers, 2 of the top 5 holders, and 3 top 15 pitchers with enormous depth. Great pickup on Carpenter in a dynasty league. I am not a big fan of the Glavine/Schmidt/Johnson picks, but Glavine and Johnson should be okay starters throughout the year....Schmidt could be a total flameout at this point, but he is worth a gamble. Garland should pitch well, and McGowan and Burnett really provide solid anchors to your big three.