setting up auction draft league - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

setting up auction draft league

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

setting up auction draft league

Postby georgiadawg » Fri Jan 25, 2008 11:48 am

this might be a topic that goes in the Beginners Forum, but i have been playing fantasy baseball for about five years so i borught it over here instead....

this year one of my leagues wants to go auction draft-style.

I imagine that there are probably several variations of how a league can go about this. my question for the Cafe is simple: Are there any good (and free) websites i might visit in order to educate myself on how to set up an auction league?

also, any helpful tips are welcomed.
georgiadawg
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Football

Re: setting up auction draft league

Postby georgiadawg » Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:03 pm

i may not have been clear on my initial post.

i realize that the actual auction draft process is fairly simple and straight forward. what i am looking for is information on the different ways to set up the league in order to handle salary caps and the free agent biding process....

thanks!
georgiadawg
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Football

Postby studepaber » Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:29 pm