Transferring - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Transferring

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Transferring

Postby bceagles04 » Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:07 am

I am posting this here because I respect the opinion of café members. I am a freshman at Fairfield University and I am considering transferring. I have 4 A’s and a B (French.) I hardly do any work. Aside from writing papers, I do maybe half an hour of work per day. My teachers do not challenge me, and I am not learning to my full potential. Non-academically, I have not molded well with the student body. There are a fair amount of snobby people here who are concerned with nothing else but how they look, and what others think of them. In short, it feels like high school all over.

I am looking for a school with a more rigorous academic program, the type of professors who will push a student to achieve new knowledge, and a student body that actually cares about learning. Problem is, I don’t know a whole lot about where to look. I live in Massachusetts, and I want to stay within 3-4 hours driving distance of Boston. I want a smallish school (2,000-6,000,) a strong liberal arts program (I am still undecided,) close proximity to a city, and most importantly the factors I listed above.

Put it this way; I want to go to school with kids that will be willing to talk about more than just sport, girls, and beer – I want to go to school with kids who have some substance to them.

Any thoughts at all?
bceagles04
General Manager
General Manager

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Transferring

Postby Madison » Tue Nov 20, 2007 2:14 am

bceagles04 wrote:Any thoughts at all?

Well, since you left it open...

I want to go to school with kids that will be willing to talk about more than just sport, girls, and beer

The only place I know of to find that would be an all girls school...

:-b
Yes doctor, I am sick.
Sick of those who are spineless.