Looking for a roto auction league - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Classifieds

Looking for a roto auction league

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Looking for a roto auction league

Postby Iggy » Thu Nov 15, 2007 5:40 pm

I am looking to join a new league with the following set up:

- entry fee of ~$50 to $100
- minimum of 14 teams and 400 total players on active and reserve rosters
- auction (slow auction on a message board, chat room, etc)
- 5 x 5 roto
- no minor league draft
- if a keeper league would prefer a small # of keepers, say 2 to 8
- preferably hosted on CBS Sportsline

I am an experienced fantasy baseball manager and can assure you I will remain active and competitive for the entire year. Rick
Iggy
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

(Past Year: 58)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Looking for a roto auction league

Postby mistersee » Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:58 am

Rick, i'm lookin for the same thing, and am starting to collect emails for such a league. So, if you like, i'll put you on the list. I'm an experienced commish but not for auction leagues, so I'm hopin someone else steps up.

-Anthony
mistersee
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Cafe Writer

Postby Iggy » Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:07 pm

still looking
Iggy
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

(Past Year: 58)

Postby GiantsFan14 » Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:29 am

i'm looking for exactly the same thing if someone decides to start one of these...if we can get enough people but nobody wants to commish i'd be willing to do it or co-commish with someone else...if anyone wants to get one of these started for next year post here or send me an email

mailto:mgmarinakis@gmail.com
@FBC_GiantsFan14 on Twitter
GiantsFan14
Baseball Scribe
Baseball Scribe

EditorCafeholicResponse TeamCafe WriterGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 427)

Postby seamonkey » Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:40 pm