Panic attack Major League Managers. - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Panic attack Major League Managers.

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Panic attack Major League Managers.

Postby KR » Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:08 pm

This is my first year reaallly following every game and some managers really fustrate me, Do they fustrate anyone else?

Players spots in the lineup is just sooo important in leagues, and so many managers seem to either have no patience(Lou Pinella) or are in total panic mode(Joe Torre).

Lou Pinella has a bunch of young players, and besides destroynig there confidence it just seems like he has no patience. Felix Pie looks to be a 5 tool player, and is now sitting on the bench even against righties for Angel Pagan. Mike Fontenet is hitting 400 in the 2 spot, and got benched after 1 hitless game.

Joe Torre continues to panic every day switching now jeter to the 3 spot, Cano to 9th as punishment for yesterday's no hit game in the 3 spot. Cabrera is shifted everyday too. Any Yankee fan has seen this stuff just about everyday lately. Bobby Cox in Atlanta has been in panic mode quite a bit this year as well.

im noticing a few managers really get panic'ed and its getting fustrating. Out of all of them Lou Pinella is just the worst---Thankgod Im not a cub fan. How do you guys react to your players getting switched from productive spots in the order to the backend? What managers are known to do this? Is this completely normal?
KR
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Panic attack Major League Managers.

Postby jake_harv88 » Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:21 pm