How to make it the most fun - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

How to make it the most fun

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

How to make it the most fun

Postby princethomas » Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:56 pm

Hi. Im in my second year as commissioner. Last year went pretty well. As expected we had about half of the group that was into it and the other half that was kind of wishy washy. Some arent coming back this year. This year. I have me and 4 others that are definitly going to be big into it. And 5 others that will play and stick with it, but are just not huge baseball fans.
Im looking for ideas as to how to make it fun. Anything you guys do? Issue like weekly updates and things of that nature.
Im going to buy a trophy for the winner.

I know what you ll say about maybe they shouldnt play. But these are my best friends. Id rather play with them then baseball fans that I dont know so well. Though Imight play in another league like that too.
Any Ideas???
princethomas
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby BigLebowski » Mon Feb 02, 2004 11:08 pm

Is it a money league? If not, try to make it a money league. You'd be supprised how even $10 a team will make people stay interested longer. If you have the means make it a $25+ league. Then in addition to having a season winner have a couple of smaller winners.

Pick a category and whomever is in the lead at the All-star break gets a small $ prize. Or whatever you decide, this is just an example.

A trophy is good but it takes a couple of years to get some meaning behind it.

If possible have a monthly "trade-party". Usually just a chance to go to a bar with everyone and BS, but some trades do get done.

Just a couple of thoughts. Good luck. ;-D
BigLebowski
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicCafe RankerMock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 473)

Postby kentx12 » Mon Feb 02, 2004 11:09 pm