different leagues - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Beginner's Forum

different leagues

different leagues

Postby dubstar » Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:30 pm

this is my first year and we are in a yahoo points league. i know that there are roto leagues, and head to head. i just cant find any good info as to the difference. are points calculated for the week? then you get a win/loss record?

do you have to win specific stats for the week?

thanks
dubstar
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

(Past Year: 2)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: different leagues

Postby Lofunzo » Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:27 am

dubstar wrote:this is my first year and we are in a yahoo points league. i know that there are roto leagues, and head to head. i just cant find any good info as to the difference. are points calculated for the week? then you get a win/loss record?

do you have to win specific stats for the week?

thanks

I started to type out an explanation but you would probably be better off going here.
Lofunzo

ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerEagle EyeHockey ModPick 3 Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 11)

Postby dubstar » Fri Jun 22, 2007 5:42 pm

thanks, looking foward to doing something other than points next year
dubstar
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby dubstar » Sat Jun 23, 2007 11:14 am

im sure its all preference, but which league is used the most or considered the best/most fun?
dubstar
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby Lofunzo » Sat Jun 23, 2007 11:38 am

dubstar wrote:im sure its all preference, but which league is used the most or considered the best/most fun?

When in doubt, I recommend H2H. New matchups every week and less chance for people to get bored or the lower teams to feel like they are out of it.
Lofunzo

ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerEagle EyeHockey ModPick 3 Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 11)

Postby Amazinz » Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:36 pm