Stolen Base category - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Stolen Base category

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Stolen Base category

Postby ssjl » Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:01 am

I am new to the 5x5 roto What advice can you give in regard to players such as Pierre-Suzuki-Baldelli-Crawford-These players went very early. I would rather stock up on Hrs-Rbis-Runs & BA. How high should these players go ? Thanks
ssjl
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby trevisc » Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:03 am

you have to think about it this way. What one player can give you 40% of any 10 categories in roto?

I can't think of many. Pierre gave players 40% of what it took to win Sbs in most leagues last year by himself. Throw in Crawford and you are up to almost 80% with those 2 players.

I could see those two guys going with back to back picks in the 2nd-3rd round
trevisc
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe Ranker
Location: Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2004,2005 Keeper League Champion

Re: Stolen Base category

Postby Jer19G » Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:08 am

ssjl wrote:I am new to the 5x5 roto What advice can you give in regard to players such as Pierre-Suzuki-Baldelli-Crawford-These players went very early. I would rather stock up on Hrs-Rbis-Runs & BA. How high should these players go ? Thanks

Well... Pierre, Suzuki, Baldelli, and Crawford are the most valuable of the speedster bunch and deserve an early draft pick. If you would rather stock up on other catagories, perhaps you could wait awile and pick players like Santchez and Roberts later in the draft. But keep in mind the only value Sanchez and Roberts have is solely within the sb catagory.
Demon Days
Jer19G
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Re: Stolen Base category

Postby justinA » Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:15 am

Jer19G wrote: