Little Help Please - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Minor League & College Baseball

Little Help Please

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Little Help Please

Postby Philly_05 » Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:13 pm

Okay i'm no expert or anything on the guys from the draft but a bunch of them were added to our wire and I figure I should try to target 2-3 of them. I can get some of the lower names I have the 8th spot on the wire. I'll list the names and then list the guys I wrote stuff down about during the draft and see what you guys think. Oh and I can use another good SP prospect and bat maybe at 1B or OF.

Available..
Mike Moustakas
Josh Vitters
Matt Wieters
Matt LaPorta
Matt Dominguez
Beau Mills
Jason Heyward
Pete Kozma
J.P. Arencibia
Ben Revere

David Price
Daniel Moskos
Ross Detwiler
Casey Weathers
Jarrod Parker
Madison Bumgarner
Phillippe Aumont
Blake Beavan
Joe Savery
Tim Alderson
Nick Schmidt
Michael Main
Aaron Poreda
James Simmons
Rick Porcello

Okay the pitchers I was thinking about trying to get at the point I have wire from are Jarrod Parker or Rick Porcello. Weathers could be a option also but the rockies kinda scare me off that idea. As for a hitter I was thinking Heyward or Mills. Good ideas or should I look to another player?
Philly_05
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Response Team
(Past Year: 637)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Little Help Please

Postby Fantasy Man 27 » Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:17 pm

Can you post just a little more information please? When you pick up a player, are they added to your minor league team for this year? There is a ton of talent in the players available, but a lot of them will take time. I'll help you out more when I get a little more information about your rules/roster.

Here are the top pitchers:
David Price
Rick Porcello
Jarrod Parker
Ross Detwiler
Phillipe Aumont
Blake Beaven
Daniel Moskos
Nick Schmidt
Michael Main (I played against him this year :D)
Casey Weathers