Andruw Jones - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Injuries & Player Updates

Andruw Jones

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Andruw Jones

Postby BronxBomber2007 » Sun May 20, 2007 10:07 pm

Are the rewards you get worth the aggrevation you get from having him on your team? It seems like there are more downs than ups....and you are skeptical to bench him because you know the week that you do will be the 4 hr...12 rbi week.
BronxBomber2007
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby The Mighty Trow » Mon May 21, 2007 12:44 pm

This is my first year as an Andruw Jones owner and so far he's the worst pick I made. Well, Zambrano is up there too.

I thought for sure he would have a monster year, it being a contract year. Last time I ever touch this guy...
The Mighty Trow
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby The Loveable Losers » Mon May 21, 2007 12:46 pm

Not sure myself...this is my first year owning him and while he certainly seems to have put up the numbers in the past he's making me question trading Chris B. Young and a pick upgrade to get him for THIS year's value. !+) And to think that's a trade that had the entire league pissed off at me for ripping the other owner off. :-b
The Loveable Losers
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterWeb Supporter

Postby woodson_28 » Mon May 21, 2007 1:10 pm

I traded Jason Bay for Andruw Jones a few weeks back. I really needed the 10-15 more HR's, but so far, worst trade I've made yet.

Now I'm waiting for Andruw Jones to heat up on a crazy 4-6 HR week so I can trade him away for a more consistent player.
woodson_28
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby Ursa » Mon May 21, 2007 1:23 pm