Rule on pitcher to pitch again?? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Rule on pitcher to pitch again??

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Rule on pitcher to pitch again??

Postby tfunky14 » Mon May 14, 2007 10:17 am

Let me clarify, I'm involved in a adult league and had a situation that two teams disagreeded on. We go by American League rules but can't find the answer in MLB. Player A started game in outfield and came in relief for the starter in the sixth inning. Player A pitched one inning then went back into the outfield in the bottom half of the inning. Player A came back to pitch in the 11th inning. (this is where the disagreement is) Other team thinks we can't do this, but I'm 85% sure this is allowed because player A never left the field. I need to know if I'm right and can you find some facts I can see.
Thanks for your help... :-/ :-/
tfunky14
Little League Legend
Little League Legend


Posts: 18
Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Home Cafe: Football

Postby tfunky14 » Mon May 14, 2007 10:33 am

This might not belong under this topic but I thought someone might be able to help me.
tfunky14
Little League Legend
Little League Legend


Posts: 18
Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Home Cafe: Football

Postby raiders_umpire » Mon May 14, 2007 12:12 pm

Already in General Talk. ;-D
Image
raiders_umpire
Moderator
Moderator

User avatar
ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 27781
Joined: 14 Dec 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: You will be missed, Robert Smeraldo.


Return to Commissioner's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact