Hi all - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Beginner's Forum

Hi all

Hi all

Postby tom123782002 » Sat May 05, 2007 11:27 pm

Hi all I am brand new to fantasy baseball...I am a vet in FF...I am in a yahoo public league...Is it better to have SP or RP??
tom123782002 Beginner
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Stejay » Sun May 06, 2007 6:51 am

Hi dude. SP is better I think.
Stejay
College Coach
College Coach

Postby smoovethug » Sun May 06, 2007 7:55 am

I like to carry about 5 or 6 SP's but dont forget about closers, you'll need those saves!

http://www.fantasybaseballcafe.com/foru ... 374f2d6100

;-D

Hal·la·day, n. 1. every fifth day in Philadelphia. 2. a day of rest for the bullpen. 3. innings eater. 4. doc. 5. ace.
smoovethug
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

EditorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerGraphics ExpertGolden Eagle EyeWeb SupporterLucky Ladders ChampionPick 3 Weekly WinnerTrivia Time Trial Monthly Winner
(Past Year: 23)

Postby Stejay » Sun May 06, 2007 10:09 am

Too true, but SP are very important
Stejay
College Coach
College Coach

Postby sox 06 » Sun May 06, 2007 10:43 am

Its better to have good SP IMO.

A little hint, next year don't join a public league. People don't check them enough.
sox 06
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicEagle Eye

Postby A Fleshner Fantasy » Sun May 06, 2007 10:59 am

I would say go mostly with good SP, however I usually like to have 1 excellent closer and a couple decent closers.

2011 Live Free or DyNasty Champ
A Fleshner Fantasy
Wicked Wikitect
Wicked Wikitect

CafeholicMock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 32)
Home Cafe: Football

Postby Coppermine » Sun May 06, 2007 11:42 am

A Fleshner Fantasy wrote:I would say go mostly with good SP, however I usually like to have 1 excellent closer and a couple decent closers.