Help with some roster questions...WHIR - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Help with some roster questions...WHIR

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Help with some roster questions...WHIR

Postby Pittisit11 » Sat Apr 07, 2007 8:19 pm

Hey everyone, I'm relatively new to fantasy baseball and my team got sort of messed up when Chone Figgins and Freddy Sanchez got injured. My roster is below. Could you tell me if that is the best lineup possible or should I do some shifting? When Chone Figgins comes back, should I move him to OF or 2B or UTIL? Also, should I stick with Chris B. Young or drop him for Elijah Dukes? I'll try to help people out as well.

C: Kenji Johjima
1B: Ryan Howard
2B: Josh Barfield
3B: Aramis Ramirez
SS: Hanley Ramirez
OF: Carl Crawford, Rocco Baldelli, Josh Willingham
Util: Chris B. Young
BN: Lyle Overbay, Freddy Sanchez, Chone Figgins, B.J. Upton, Hank Blalock, Russell Martin

SP: John Smoltz, Rich Harden, Kelvim Escobar, Scott Kazmir, John Lackey
RP: Salomon Torres, Brad Lidge, Huston Street, Jose Valverde

It is a 10 player league, all players are available. Scoring is rotisserie.
Pittisit11 Beginner
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Pittisit11 » Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:05 pm

bump
Pittisit11 Beginner
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Postby Strong08 » Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:48 pm

Injuries aside, your team looks great. Hell of a pitching staff with your starters, and no stand out but four solid closers that will probably have you in the lead, if not amongst the top in saves. So I'd say your good with your pitching staff.