Setting yahoo league to READY with no players - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Setting yahoo league to READY with no players

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Setting yahoo league to READY with no players

Postby acsguitar » Sat Mar 10, 2007 2:21 pm

I can still set the draft to done and ready and pick up players for offline drafting right?
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Graphics Expert
Posts: 26722
Joined: 7 Apr 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Back in General Talk WOOO!!!

Postby itodd » Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:44 pm

huh?

this should be in the commish forum
itodd
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor


Posts: 647
Joined: 9 Mar 2006
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby ondeckb » Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:46 pm

This potentially projects like a very long season for you....... 8-o
"Ninety feet between bases is the closest man has ever come to perfection"
ondeckb
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1095
Joined: 29 Apr 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: City of Fountains

Postby thedude » Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:47 pm

yes. All players become free agents, if i remember correctly.
"I do not think baseball of today is any better than it was 30 years ago... I still think Radbourne is the greatest of the pitchers." John Sullivan 1914-Old athletes never change.
thedude
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicPick 3 Weekly Winner
Posts: 8413
(Past Year: 2)
Joined: 18 Dec 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: The Good Life

Postby tms298 » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:01 pm

I think someone stole acsguitar's username and posted jibberish! Alert the moderators!
tms298
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

User avatar

Posts: 614
(Past Year: 1)
Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Harrisburg, PA

Re: Setting yahoo league to READY with no players

Postby chadlincoln » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:27 pm

acsguitar wrote:I can still set the draft to done and ready and pick up players for offline drafting right?
You set it to ready if you are autodrafting. You must have set your league to autodraft. Change it to offline draft if that is what you want.
7/26 - Cafe goes down:

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]
Table './cafe_forums/baseball_sessions' is marked as crashed and should be repaired [145]
An sql error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact an administrator if this problem persists.
chadlincoln
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Cafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeWeb Supporter
Posts: 10983
Joined: 20 Jan 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Bleachers at Wrigley Field

Postby Amazinz » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:31 pm

Acs, this works fine. Just submit the offline draft with no players then you can add players as the draft goes on. If you have people in your group you don't trust you can lock all the teams and then control the adds through the commish interface. If you have a tight group of guys you can have them responsible for adding a player each time they draft. That's the easiest way if you have a close-knit group.
Image
Maine has a good swing for a pitcher but on anything that moves, he has no chance. And if it's a fastball, it has to be up in the zone. Basically, the pitcher has to hit his bat. - Mike Pelfrey
Amazinz
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

User avatar
CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 18800
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: in Canada, toughening up figure skaters


Return to Commissioner's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact