Auction Help - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Auction Help

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Auction Help

Postby I AM JUAN » Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:08 pm

I apologize if this is the wrong forum. wasn't quite sure where to ask this.

I am entering my first auction league this year. It's a 15 team roto league, 5x5. It's my first time doing roto as well. The league is 14 hitters (2c, 1b, 2b, 3b, ss, ci, mi, 5 of, dh) and 9 pitchers (any pitchers. $260 cap for these players (all starters), then you draft a bench. 2 dl spots.

Few questions:
1) Is there a good software/site out there (professional or homemade) that has projections (pref. projections you can customize),the translated $ values based on your league paramters.

2) Has anyone been in a league like this that they could send final standings form last year, so I could see what it takes to win each category (finish 2nd,3rd, etc...). Or, is there a site that has this type of info?

3) For any roto players out there, what is the biggest differences form h2h. In h2h, I typically ignore speed. I imagine I can't compeltely do that in roto. I'd love to hear any successful roto strategies.

4) For anyone that has been successful in auctions in deep leagues liek this, I'd love to hear how you go about constructing your team.

Sorry for the long message and the many questions. Any help would be greatly aprpeciated.
I AM JUAN
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Auction Help

Postby Element » Sat Mar 03, 2007 1:29 am

1) Is there a good software/site out there (professional or homemade) that has projections (pref. projections you can customize),the translated $ values based on your league paramters.