first timer playing in a money league....how did i do? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

first timer playing in a money league....how did i do?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

first timer playing in a money league....how did i do?

Postby djxskillz » Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:17 pm

Hi this is my first time playing fantasy baseball and I really don't know much about baseball but I decided to join a money league with my friends anyways.....(yes i know probably a stupid move already but its ok only thirty bucks)

anyways CBS points league H2H draft just finished 10 teams. Heres my team--how did i do? What am I weak in? On a scale of 1-10 how would you rate this team?

Batters:

C-Martin Russell
1B-Lance Berkman
2B-Howie Kendrick
3B-Garrett Atkins
SS-Jose B. Reyes
OF-J.D Drew
OF-Matt Holliday
OF-Jermaine Dye
Utility-Julio Lugio

Pitchers:

Bronson Arroyo
Francisco Cordero
Brian Fuentes
Aaron Harang
Felix Hernandez
John Patterson
JJ Putz

Reserve Batters:

1B-Adrian Gonzalez
1B-Lyle Overbay
2B-Brandon Phillips
3B-Alex Gordon
OF-Mike Cameron

Reserve Pitchers:

Scott Olson
djxskillz
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Sensei » Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:54 pm

I like your offense. Good mashers in Holiday, Berkman, Atkins, and Dye...Lugo and Reyes for SB's, and Drew could be a big factor if he can perform in Boston. You have 3 solid closers, and your SP are maybe a bit weak, but not too bad. Harang and Felix should be pretty solid, and Arroyo might come close to performing like last year. If Patterson can regain his form, you should be fine, plus I like Olson. Great reserve batters...Gordon/Gonzo/Overbay...I'd give your team a 9. Very solid.
"I've failed over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed." - Michael Jordan
Sensei
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby xxgobosoxxx » Sat Feb 17, 2007 4:07 pm