Bookmarks Icon Extention for Firefox? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Bookmarks Icon Extention for Firefox?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Bookmarks Icon Extention for Firefox?

Postby Phatferd » Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:27 am

Is there an extension for Firefox that allows me to give an icon a little picture. I hate when I am going through my bookmarks and there are 20 blank white sheets. I don't know what everything is.
You have no frame of reference, Donny. You're like a child who walks into the middle of a movie...
Phatferd
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar

Posts: 4058
Joined: 6 Feb 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Highway 10

Postby BGbootha » Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:50 am

good question...I don't know.

On a somewhat related note, has anyone else noticed that firefox has been using an insane amount of memory lately. I get it up to running at like 72,000 and I only have 2 tabs going. Its ridiculous
BGbootha
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar
Cafeholic
Posts: 2825
Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Home Cafe: Football
Location: Grading papers

Postby acsguitar » Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:55 am

I haven't heard of one
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Graphics Expert
Posts: 26722
Joined: 7 Apr 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Back in General Talk WOOO!!!

Postby Phatferd » Wed Feb 14, 2007 2:09 am

You have no frame of reference, Donny. You're like a child who walks into the middle of a movie...
Phatferd
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar

Posts: 4058
Joined: 6 Feb 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Highway 10

Postby acsguitar » Wed Feb 14, 2007 2:37 am



Nice work young jedi
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Graphics Expert
Posts: 26722
Joined: 7 Apr 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Back in General Talk WOOO!!!

Postby Madison » Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:17 am

BGbootha wrote:good question...I don't know.

On a somewhat related note, has anyone else noticed that firefox has been using an insane amount of memory lately. I get it up to running at like 72,000 and I only have 2 tabs going. Its ridiculous


I know no one wants to hear about the almighty Firefox actually picking up viruses, but with more and more Mozilla and Firefox specific viruses going around now, I'd scan your machine just to be sure it's still clean and virus free. ;-D
Yes doctor, I am sick.
Sick of those who are spineless.
Sick of those who feel self-entitled.
Sick of those who are hypocrites.
Yes doctor, an army is forming.
Yes doctor, there will be a war.
Yes doctor, there will be blood.....
Madison
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

User avatar
ExecutiveEditorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerPick 3 ChampionMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 53856
(Past Year: 1)
Joined: 29 Apr 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Taking Souls...

Postby Amazinz » Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:36 am

Also, Firefox is a known memory whore. :-D

If you Google "Firefox memory leak" you'll come up with the config settings changes you can make to FF to limit it's memory usage.
Image
Maine has a good swing for a pitcher but on anything that moves, he has no chance. And if it's a fastball, it has to be up in the zone. Basically, the pitcher has to hit his bat. - Mike Pelfrey
Amazinz
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

User avatar
CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 18800
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: in Canada, toughening up figure skaters

Postby BGbootha » Wed Feb 14, 2007 12:03 pm

Madison wrote:
BGbootha wrote:good question...I don't know.

On a somewhat related note, has anyone else noticed that firefox has been using an insane amount of memory lately. I get it up to running at like 72,000 and I only have 2 tabs going. Its ridiculous


I know no one wants to hear about the almighty Firefox actually picking up viruses, but with more and more Mozilla and Firefox specific viruses going around now, I'd scan your machine just to be sure it's still clean and virus free. ;-D


yeah I ran two full scans a few days ago, thinking this may be it. But i really noticed it after I 'upgraded' to the newest version of firefox.
BGbootha
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar
Cafeholic
Posts: 2825
Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Home Cafe: Football
Location: Grading papers

Postby Tavish » Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:28 pm

BGbootha wrote:
Madison wrote:
BGbootha wrote:good question...I don't know.

On a somewhat related note, has anyone else noticed that firefox has been using an insane amount of memory lately. I get it up to running at like 72,000 and I only have 2 tabs going. Its ridiculous


I know no one wants to hear about the almighty Firefox actually picking up viruses, but with more and more Mozilla and Firefox specific viruses going around now, I'd scan your machine just to be sure it's still clean and virus free. ;-D


yeah I ran two full scans a few days ago, thinking this may be it. But i really noticed it after I 'upgraded' to the newest version of firefox.


You might be sure that its not one of your extensions that isn't playing nice with 2.0. The update is usually pretty good about disabling all the existing extensions, but you might go through them one by one and make sure you aren't having a conflict there.
Image

Bury me a Royal.
Tavish
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

User avatar
CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterWeb Supporter
Posts: 11070
(Past Year: 25)
Joined: 3 May 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby BGbootha » Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:30 pm

Tavish wrote:
BGbootha wrote:
Madison wrote:
BGbootha wrote:good question...I don't know.

On a somewhat related note, has anyone else noticed that firefox has been using an insane amount of memory lately. I get it up to running at like 72,000 and I only have 2 tabs going. Its ridiculous


I know no one wants to hear about the almighty Firefox actually picking up viruses, but with more and more Mozilla and Firefox specific viruses going around now, I'd scan your machine just to be sure it's still clean and virus free. ;-D


yeah I ran two full scans a few days ago, thinking this may be it. But i really noticed it after I 'upgraded' to the newest version of firefox.


You might be sure that its not one of your extensions that isn't playing nice with 2.0. The update is usually pretty good about disabling all the existing extensions, but you might go through them one by one and make sure you aren't having a conflict there.


actually just before I came to read this, I tried this, and sure enough I was runnning 'fasterfox' and it was screwing up everything. Once I uninstalled that i haven't had a problem. ;-D
BGbootha
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar
Cafeholic
Posts: 2825
Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Home Cafe: Football
Location: Grading papers


Return to General Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


Today's Games
Saturday, Oct. 25
(All times are EST, weather icons show forecast for game time)

Kansas City at San Francisco
(8:07 pm)

  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact