College Fraternitys... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

College Fraternitys...

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

College Fraternitys...

Postby Miami in Ohio? » Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:44 am

I am a Freshman in College and when I arrive back for second semester, I can start rush. I was wondering if anyone had any stories, suggestions that you can tell me about greek life.

Also the ones I am looking at include

Kappa Alpha
Sigma Nu
Delta Chi
Beta

Thanks!
Miami in Ohio?
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby acsguitar » Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:48 am

I wouldn't join a fraternity

They are lame
I'm too lazy to make a sig at the moment
acsguitar
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Graphics Expert

Postby knapplc » Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:55 am

Whatever, ACS.

Fraternities are a great way to learn social skills, begin networking for your future both in college and after, make lifelong friends and further your education career. I was in a fraternity in college, and while my story is more of a tale of what NOT to do while in school, the friends I made there are still my main core of friends today, nearly 20 years later.

My fraternity offered me the ability to have an older mentor during what can be a difficult time for young men. It gave me the opportunity to explore different avenues of training and it gave me a chance to see how men of true character comport themselves on campus. I would recommend finding a fraternity like that if you're interested in Greek Life.

Certainly there are pitfalls that can be found in a fraternity. Like any organization of young men, the lesser behaviors tend to come out and they can become out of control at times. But this is true in a dormitory as well as a fraternity house. If you choose your house wisely you will have men around you who will not encourage this kind of behavior, but rather will assist you in your college career.