Andrew McCutchen vs. Billy Butler vs. Cameron Maybin - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Minor League & College Baseball

Andrew McCutchen vs. Billy Butler vs. Cameron Maybin

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Best OF Prospect

Cameron Maybin
45%
Billy Butler
48%
Andrew McCutchen
2%
Other
5%

Total votes : 42

Andrew McCutchen vs. Billy Butler vs. Cameron Maybin

Postby jps715 » Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:53 pm

Whom do you see as the better prospect and why?

Now that they are all playing in the OF, I'd be interested to see which projects better in your minds.
jps715
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Pogotheostrich » Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:03 pm

I'm not a minor expert so take this with a grain of salt but I was under the impression that Butler is an incredible bat with only Delmon as a rival.
Pogotheostrich
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyePick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 337)

Postby bigken117 » Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:11 pm

Pogotheostrich wrote:I'm not a minor expert so take this with a grain of salt but I was under the impression that Butler is an incredible bat with only Delmon as a rival.

Butler is an incredible bat but probably won't be an OF. He looks like a full time DH when he arrives, though they are working him in LF, and I read he was making positive strides there.

I like Maybin more the most.

Overall I would take Maybin, Butler, McCutchen, but's it's pretty close.

Butler by far has the most power potential of the group.

Jacoby Ellsbury - Sponsored by the Fantasy Baseball Cafe!

Play Pick 3!

Follow the Cafe on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook
bigken117
Bouncer
Bouncer

ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyePick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 248)

Postby J35J » Wed Nov 01, 2006 2:21 pm