I Pod Sounddock Question - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

I Pod Sounddock Question

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I Pod Sounddock Question

Postby Smooth » Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:04 am

I recently purchased an IPod nano and Bose Sounddock. The guy at Best Buy told me that the IPod can only be charged so many times before the irreplaceable battery inside will go bad. My question is what will prolong the life of the battery? Is it better to completely use up the battery then charge it back to full on the sounddock or is it better to keep it on the sounddock even if it was used just for a little while?

Also, once the battery is shot can I still use the IPod on the sounddock since it doesn't need the battery to play?

I'm new to this so any answers would be appreciated.

Thanks
Smooth
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: I Pod Sounddock Question

Postby mikhayl » Thu Sep 28, 2006 10:05 am

Smooth wrote:I recently purchased an IPod nano and Bose Sounddock. The guy at Best Buy told me that the IPod can only be charged so many times before the irreplaceable battery inside will go bad. My question is what will prolong the life of the battery? Is it better to completely use up the battery then charge it back to full on the sounddock or is it better to keep it on the sounddock even if it was used just for a little while?

Also, once the battery is shot can I still use the IPod on the sounddock since it doesn't need the battery to play?

I'm new to this so any answers would be appreciated.

Thanks

I think he was just trying to get you to buy the applecare protection plan-which includes a replacement ipod if the battery dies.
Let's go O's. Let's go Mets.
mikhayl
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby Coppermine » Thu Sep 28, 2006 11:09 am