Danny Haren, CC - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Fantasy Logo & Avatar Requests

Danny Haren, CC

Moderators: deluxe_247, kimchi_chigae, Mookie4ever, Baseball Moderators

Danny Haren, CC

Postby sportsguy138 » Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:15 pm

alrite well as some of you might know my first sig attempt was pathetic.. just terrible.. so i went through some of the video tutorials that chargersfan put up and i made this.. first sig on photoshop.. second sig ever.. i know the text sucks but what does everyone think? thanks to teddy for some help.. and thanks in advance ;-D

sportsguy138
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 403)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby kaveman » Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:29 pm

I'm new at photoshop also (made 7 sigs). I think it's great for a second sig attempt. I think the background is pretty good. The pic looks a little strange to me. I think you could blend the logo into the background and it might look better. It seems to have a lot of the elements of a good sig, but just needs a few adjustments. Keep trying. I think I learned a lot more in sigs 4-7 than in my first few, because it started to sink in as to what all the functions were actually doing, and you can get a little more creative.
kaveman
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Eagle EyePick 3 ChampionMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby chargersfan36 » Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:55 am

You stretched the pic out too much. Hold shift when you resize. Looks great for a second attempt. Hopefully I'll be able to make some new tutorials soon.
chargersfan36
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Graphics Expert

Postby sportsguy138 » Fri Aug 04, 2006 7:10 pm

hmm alrite.. thanks for the comments so far.. anyone else have any input?